Michael Jackson - Number Ones (Canadian Version)

Sunday, April 19, 2009

So here is one of many Michael Jackson compilation albums. This is the Canadian version. It has a lot of his greatests most awesomest songs. So ya. Dig.
Michael Jackson - Number Ones (Canadian Version) [MP3]
  1. Don't Stop 'til You Get Enough
  2. Rock with You
  3. Billie Jean
  4. Beat It
  5. Thriller
  6. Human Nature
  7. I Just Can't Stop Loving You (with Siedah Garrett)
  8. Bad
  9. The Way You Make Me Feel
  10. Dirty Diana
  11. Smooth Criminal
  12. Black or White
  13. You Are Not Alone
  14. Earth Song
  15. Blood on the Dance Floor
  16. You Rock My World
  17. Break of Dawn
  18. One More Chance

Sick City - Where Do We Go From Here EP

Saturday, April 18, 2009

I'm just stoked to have actually found a version of the album art on the interweb. So don't mutter to yourself about the size of it, mmkay? Anyways. A couple of years back my friend and I snuck into a local bar to see Cancer Bats play. Naturally, they were super epic and swiftly became my favorite band. However that night, another band was on the bill. They were called Sick City, and even though their lead singer was drunk as shit and no one was there, they blew my mind and I had to own their cd. It joined regular rotation with all my MCR cds, and thus I found TWO of my favorite bands in one night. This EP was entirely self released, and the production is lovely and slick as baby oil. Four of five songs off this was rerecorded for their debut full length, Nightlife. But this EP kinda blows those versions totally out of the water. That is all.
Sick City - Where Do We Go From Here EP [MP3]
  1. Intro
  2. In The Millions
  3. XX & XY
  4. Ace High And The Crowns
  5. Smiles And Cries
  6. Tora, Tora My Dear Tora

Cancer Bats - Tour EP

Monday, April 6, 2009

So this is a new tour only EP by the Cancer Bats sold only in the UK and Canada. It features 4 new songs which are to be released on the UK reissue of Hail Destroyer at the end of April. It's pretty sick, and features covers of The Faint, Tegan and Sara, and The Murder City Devils. It's being referred to as the Tour Ep, so I've changed all the tagging to that, but when you open it in iTunes, it'll show up as Engine Skull EP. So deal. :D
Cancer Bats - Tour EP [MP3]
  1. Engine Skull
  2. Agenda Suicide (The Faint cover)
  3. So Jealous (Tegan And Sara cover)
  4. I Want A Lot NOw (So Come On) (The Murder City Devils cover)