Audience Of One - Four Song Demo

Monday, May 18, 2009

So this is the demo by Anthony Green's high school band, Audience Of One. They're actually a decent high school band too, which is all sorts of shocking. So the demo doesn't have any official name and the songs don't have any names either, but it's still decent. Also I'm stoked because my obsessive compulsive Anthony Green discography is near completion. So I'm going to be bombarding this poor blog with that. :D
Audience Of One - Four Song Demo [MP3]
  1. Track 1
  2. Track 2
  3. Track 3
  4. Track 4

Circa Survive - The Inuit Sessions

Sunday, May 17, 2009

This is the first EP released by the super great and wonderful Circa Survive. Only 3,000 copies were made and the songs Act Appalled and The Great Golden Baby were on their debut full length, Juturna. It is good but just hints at the brilliance of this band.
Circa Survive - The Inuit Sessions EP
  1. Act Appalled
  2. The Great Golden Baby
  3. Suspending Disbelief
  4. Handshakes At Sunrise (Demo)

The Pretty Reckless

Friday, May 15, 2009

So The Pretty Reckless... who are they? Good question. They're this brand new female fronted band from New York who sound very similar to early Yeah Yeah Yeahs. They kick ass. Oh. And they're led by Taylor Momsen, of Gossip Girl Fame. Hahh. No seriously though. They rock. Check out the video below.

Check out some of the tracks below. Demos and live rips, oh yess.

Blur - Parklife

Thursday, May 14, 2009

Yay Parklife! This is Blur's third studio album, best known for the song Girls & Boys. It's also the first Blur album I ever owned. It's solid, and considered one of the best brit pop albums evar. So yes. Epic. This version I have actually has one of the American release Girls & Boys b-sides on it. I don't know whats up with that. Moar Blur to enjoy! Dig.
Blur - Parklife [MP3]
  1. Girls & Boys
  2. Tracy Jacks
  3. End Of A Century
  4. Parklife
  5. Bank Holiday
  6. Badhead
  7. The Debt Collector
  8. Far Out
  9. To The End
  10. London Loves
  11. Trouble in the Message Centre
  12. Clover Over Dover
  13. Magic America
  14. Jubilee
  15. This Is A Low
  16. Lot 105
  17. Girls & Boys (Pet Shop Boys 12" mix)

Sick City - Nightlife

Sunday, May 10, 2009

Debut full length by my favorite band that isn't My Chemical Romance, or Cancer Bats, or Joy Divison? HELLS YES. It's a solid album of joyful emo-ness, and I listen to it ALL THE FUCKING TIME. It does feature 4 of the 5 (technically 6) songs on the EP, but they've been recorded again for the album, to fit in with the overall sound. It's fantastical. Also the last track features guest vocals of the wonderful Andrew Neufeld, of Comeback Kid fame, who incidentally is the brother of Sick City's drummer, Joel Neufeld. Trufacts.
Sick City - Nightlife [MP3]
  1. Antoinette
  2. XX & XY
  3. Turning Heads
  4. Killing Ourselves To Feel
  5. Islands
  6. Nightlife
  7. In The Millions
  8. The Heist
  9. Moving, Not Moving Forward
  10. Smiles & Cries
  11. City Lights
  12. Tora, Tora, My Dear Tora (featuring Andrew Neufeld)

Blur - Blur

This is Blur's album, Blur. It is a good album. It features their best known song this side of the pond, Song 2. If you don't recognize the name of that song, lemme refresh your memory. *Ahem*.... WOOHOO! AND I FEEL HEAVY METAL! WOOHOO! AND I'M PINS AND I'M NEEDLES! ALL OF THE TIME BUT I'M NEVER SURE WHY I NEED YOU- PLEASED TO MEET YOU!... so yeah. Blur.
Blur - Blur [MP3]
  1. Beetlebum
  2. Song 2
  3. Country Sad Ballad Man
  4. M.O.R.
  5. On Your Own
  6. Theme from Retro
  7. You're So Great
  8. Death of a Party
  9. Chinese Bombs
  10. I'm Just a Killer for Your Love
  11. Look Inside America
  12. Strange News from Another Star
  13. Movin' On
  14. Essex Dogs

Blaqk Audio - CexCells

Saturday, May 9, 2009

So in case you don't know already, Blaqk Audio are the side project of Davey Havok and Jade Puget, of AFI fame. They are Electro Boy. They are Electro Girl. Tbh, I actually dug this album moar than AFI's last album, and I dig AFI. So yanno. The only single off of this album was Stiff Kittens, and it didn't have a video which makes me very sad but oh well. Enjoy the awesome electronica album, all!
Blaqk Audio - CexCells [MP3]
  1. Stiff Kittens
  2. Between Breaths (an XX perspective)
  3. Snuff on Digital
  4. Bitter for Sweet
  5. Where Would You Like Them Left? (featuring Nick 13 and Dan Under)
  6. The Fear of Being Found
  7. On a Friday (featuring Nick 13)
  8. The Love Letter
  9. Semiotic Love
  10. Cities of Night
  11. Again, Again and Again (featuring Jennifer Goodridge)
  12. Wake Up, Open the Door and Escape to the Sea

Protest The Hero - Sequoia Throne Remix EP

Holy shit on a stick! I finally got this up here! This is the Sequoia Throne Remix Ep (as the title would suggest HAHAHA =_=) and it is only available on iTunes. But hey. Fuck iTunes. I haven't found this anywhere else on the internetz so lets just say that A:M rocks balls. All the remixes are hella good, but the first one is particularily hella good. So enjoy that. Also metal nerdoids, take heed: Devin Townsend of Strapping Young Lad did the third remix on this nifty little EP. So dig that, yo. Also the album art is a tad weird. It's more yellowish, but this was the best quality picshurr I could find.
Protest The Hero - Sequoia Throne Remix EP [MP3]
  1. Sequoia Throne (C0ndu1t Chupacabra Remix)
  2. Sequoia Throne (L-Ion Remix)
  3. Sequoia Throne (Devin Townsend Remix)